What is this joy, you say?

There is an essence in arriving within yourself with grace and truth. The beauty of knowing that your person was meant to be is remarkably peaceful. I notice the ambiance. It’s soulful.

I can hear the rhythm in the way you look at yourself in the mirror. What a bountiful body. Your eyes in motion as you scan through imperfection so mercifully. It’s poetic.

What is this joy, you say? Moving through your cheeks connecting to your eyes. I sense a grin singing harmonic hymns. What is this joy, you say? It’s sweet Jazz.

There is a delicacy I detect in your response. The notion to consider thought over action, love over judgement, pain over selfishness. You notice and care to inquire. It’s melodious.

I can hear your ease. The ability to know. The strength to compose. The heart to feel. The right to love. It’s spiritual.

What is this joy, you say? Moving through the veins of each heart beat. I recognize its stillness, no motion caused by reaction. It seems like relief.

This joy is a song about a beautiful human being.

Leave a comment